I Promise I’m Going to Clean The Bathroom Today

The bathroom here is trashed–the tub needs to be scrubbed, the sink needs to be wiped, and the toilet needs to be cleaned.  Honestly, it’s the top of my to-do list today.

I was going to do it bright and early today but the bed was so warm and comfy I didn’t get up until almost 8:00.  By that point, I needed time to feed the cats, make coffee, and eat breakfast.  I decided I would clean the bathroom after breakfast.

By the time I finished breakfast, I realized I wanted more coffee and everyone knows that you can’t drink coffee and clean the bathroom at the same time.  So instead I wrote a thank you note.  Then I remembered that I needed to set up dentist appoints for my husband and me (after all, it’s been over two years since either one of us has seen the dentist, so obviously this was something that needed to be done TODAY), so I called the dentist’s office.  I decided I would clean the bathroom after that.

When I got off the phone with the dentist, I realized that I had shopping that I wanted to get done today and I hate shopping in the afternoon.  So I brushed my teeth and took a shower, making myself generally decent for the outside world.  I even put the towels in the wash before heading out.

When I got back, it was almost time for lunch and everyone knows that you can’t clean the bathroom on an empty stomach.  I decided that I would clean the bathroom after eating but then I remembered that I needed to call the bank and pay some bills–things like that just can’t be put off forever.  After that I realized that the dishes hadn’t been since last night (oh my goodness!), but before I could do that I needed to empty the fridge of old food and sort the recycling.  Once I finished washing the dishes, I realized that now would be a good time to prepare dinner.  This way I wouldn’t be trying to cook on an empty stomach.  I decided I would clean the bathroom after preparing dinner.

Now I have dinner prepared and I’m thinking about everything I have done today.  It seems to me that it has already been a productive day off and I’m getting a little tired.  Perhaps the bathroom will wait for another day.

One Comment on “I Promise I’m Going to Clean The Bathroom Today”

  1. Hey, you're way more productive than I've been today. The bathroom can wait. 😛


Leave a Reply

