Jet Lag

My husband and I returned before bright early this morning from our lovely vacation in California.  After managing to fall asleep at 5:15 a.m. and having some bizarre dreams, I hauled myself out of bed at 8:45 this morning in hopes of resetting my body’s clock quickly.  I spent the morning in a shaky, stomach twisting, sleep deprived haze but started feeling better in the afternoon.  Now it is 9:30 p.m., I’m wide awake, and my tummy is telling me it is dinner time.  I think this can easily be diagnosed as jet lag.  At least I can look forward to daylight savings time tomorrow. . . wait a second. . .

Leave a Reply

