In Some Ways, I Think My Brother’s Wedding Might Be More Fun Than My Own

My big brother is getting married on Saturday, so today my husband and I are heading down to Iowa to join in the festivities.  I have been looking forward to going home for this wedding since we arrived at vicarage.  I get to see my family (including some of my aunts, uncles, and cousins), catch up with some of my best friends, and finally visit the chapel my husband and I attended in college on Sunday morning.  It will be busy, but so much fun!

And the reason why my brother’s wedding might be more fun than my own wedding?  I’m not the one getting married!  No pre-wedding freak outs and no concerns about the day being perfect.  Just food, fun, and family time for me to enjoy!  Plus, I get to see(and laugh at) my brother as he joins his life with his wife-to-be.  May God bless them both!  😀

Leave a Reply

