Writer’s Block Again

Well, I’m stuck with writer’s block again.  I realize that there isn’t any real pressure for me to post consistently–this blog isn’t my livelihood–but I do have aspirations of someday having a successful blog that has a wider readership than I have now (of course, I would have to actually promote my blog, not to mention create a better focus, work on my prose. . .oh dear).

At any rate, I realize that many of my recent posts have been a bit melancholy.  The transition into my husband’s vicarage year has been difficult for me; this shows in my writing.  This leaves a few options for topics:  the I’m-so-sad-and-probably-going-crazy writings, fluff pieces that aren’t particularly amusing, or nothing at all.  *Sigh*  It’s not a great set of options.

     

Leave a Reply

