Mondays Are Going To Be Great!

Mondays are great?  No, I haven’t lost my mind.  For the last five months my husband’s day off has been on Friday.  The only full day I work is on Fridays.  We hardly ever got a full day off together, which I found more frustrating that I originally anticipated.  

Well, not anymore because my husband now has Mondays off!  I am so excited to actually have a consistent and substantial amount of time to spend with my husband.  We can take a day trip!  Heck, we might be able to get chores done.

My husband isn’t quite as excited about this change as I am.  Don’t get me wrong, he does want to spend time with me.  However, he just didn’t mind spending Fridays by himself after a week of working with people.  Likewise, I think he enjoyed having Fridays as his bachelor day–last Friday he said that he sat on the floor watching a movie while drinking out of a 2-liter bottle of pop.

Leave a Reply

