Newest Bit of Happiness on the Internet

A couple of weeks ago, one of my high school/college friend/college roommate (what does it say about me if I have three people that fit into that category?) recommended that I watch a video blog (vlog) called “The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.”  The idea behind the vlog is to make a modern retelling of Jane Austen’s classic Pride and Prejudice.  Since I am a fan of Pride and Prejudice, I watched the first video.

It was AWESOME and I have been trying to catch up the last week and a half.  I’m about halfway through right now and I must admit, the vlog stays surprisingly true to the book.  So, if you are a fan of Pride and Prejudice or you enjoy a good romantic comedy, I highly recommend “The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.”*

*My high school/college friend/college roommate did have a disclaimer about Lydia’s behavior at towards the end.  Knowing what I know about Lydia from the book, one can only imagine what she might do in a modern setting. 

Leave a Reply

