Spring Has Abandoned Us, Part 2

Remember when I talked about spring coming?  What an optimistic fool I was.  Remember when I lamented about winter lingering?  Little did I know what was yet to come.  Easter came, there was still snow in our front yard:

Obviously, I very much wanted flowers for Easter.

The snow finally melted and we even saw 50 degrees for a day.  Was spring finally coming?

No, it was not.  Today, I woke up to the pounding of rain on the roof.  Then the rain changed to sleet.  Then the sleet changed to snow.

It’s April 11 and we had 3 inches of fresh snow fall this morning.  Now, I grew up in the Midwest and I know that an April snowstorm isn’t unheard of.  However, cabin fever set in about a month ago, so I have to ask:  WILL SPRING EVER RETURN?!
Leave a Reply

