Attention: New Blog Site!

Official Announcement:  My blog is now located at https://anillustratedparsonagelife.wordpress.com/.  If you want to know the reason why, continue reading.  If you don’t really care, you can probably stop reading now.   🙂

I mentioned in an earlier post that I was having problems with the comments.  From what I can figure out, only people with a Google+ profile can make comments on a blog that enabled the Google+ Comments feature.  I didn’t know this until after I enabled the feature.  Granted, not many people actually leave comments on my blog but it was still annoying that Google took such a drastic step.  It also made me want to distance myself a bit from the Google empire.

To be fair, I like many Google products.  Gmail is awesome and I always use the Google search engine.  However, I don’t want to use many Google products like Google calendar and Google+.  And Google is very pushy about getting people to use all of their products.  But I think if we are to learn anything from Battlestar Galactica, it’s that it is a really bad idea to have all of your computers connected on one network.  I think the same could be said for having your entire life stored on one website.

cylon

Now I’ll be protected in case of a Cylon invasion. . . sort of.

Consequently, I’ve decided to switch over my posts to this WordPress site.  I’m still working out the kinks, so please let me know if something doesn’t work! My old Blogger site will stay open for the time being, I just won’t be putting any new posts on it.

Thanks for reading!

4 Comments on “Attention: New Blog Site!”

  1. Dad says:

    Actually the Borg collective from Star Trek NG would be a better analogy. Resistance is futile, you will be assimilated.

  2. I see how it is, I start a blog over there and you jump ship 😛 Fine then!


Leave a Reply

