Waiting for a Call: There Went September, There Goes October

time flying by

Monday was September 30, meaning 7 months until Call Night (but shhh, don’t tell my husband!  He told me I couldn’t update him on the countdown because it makes him too nervous).  I was warned by several wives that this year would fly by, especially since I’m working full-time.  They were right, September seemed to disappear and October will do much the same with my sister-in-law’s wedding next weekend and a 5-day work week at the end of the month (thankfully I have another 5-day weekend, otherwise I don’t know how I would find time to recharge!).  Since my work days have continued to be long, I don’t have time to do everything I’m supposed to do, much less fret about the oncoming call.  But don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll find time before April 30 to get in some good, solid freakouts.  Anyone want to join me?

2 Comments on “Waiting for a Call: There Went September, There Goes October”

  1. Derek Johnson says:

    Don’t worry, the older you get, the more time melts away. I know shrug at myself for ever thinking four years is a long time. Now it’s the earliest I think about selling the home I bought this spring.

    • Katrina says:

      I’m just hoping time seemingly moves slower once my husband and I aren’t planning our lives in year-long increments! 🙂


Leave a Reply

