Sometimes I Feel So Loved That I Want Everyone to Leave Me Alone for 10 Minutes

When I’m at work, there are many times throughout the day when I have one dog trying to lay in my lap, another dog trying to get me to pet him, and the baby wanting me to play with him.

Loved

Admittedly, it can be a bit overwhelming to have so many creatures craving my attention.  On the other hand, I never question whether or not they want me around.

2 Comments on “Sometimes I Feel So Loved That I Want Everyone to Leave Me Alone for 10 Minutes”

  1. Kathryn says:

    When the kids were smaller , I often commented that it was like being prom queen every day!

    • Katrina says:

      That’s probably a better way to think about it. Usually I’m yelling in my head by 5:00, “Everyone just STOP TOUCHING ME for 10 minutes!!” 🙂


Leave a Reply

