Where I’ve Been

Some of you might have noticed that I haven’t been writing as much the last couple of months.  I promise I actually have a good excuse this time.

I’m pregnant!

For those of you who have been pregnant or have had contact with pregnant women, you’ll understand why writing has been nearly impossible.

For those of you less familiar with pregnancy, my time in recent months has been filled with:

Puking

puking

Sleeping

sleeping

Having emotional breakdowns

breakdown

To be clear, Walgreens is about 5 minutes from our house.

 

Throw on trying to pull myself together for work and that doesn’t leave much time for writing.

Nevertheless, my husband and I are both very excited to become parents.  Plus, now I’m moving onto the “Hungry-all-the-Time” stage of pregnancy, which is much more fun.  Baby #1 is due to arrive around October 1st!

??????????

2 Comments on “Where I’ve Been”

  1. Rebekah says:

    Katrina! I am so excited for you! I am sorry my posts focus a lot on the difficulties of mothering. Sometimes I think of you and fear that I am scaring women who might desire to be mothers. I am sorry you have been sick and glad that you are starting to feel a little better now. But what a wonderful gift you have been given. Can’t wait to hear more as you feel well enough and have the time to share.

    • Katrina says:

      Thank you, Rebekah! And no worries about what you write–I prefer honesty to rose-colored glasses. Nannying has given me a taste of what mothering will be like. I cannot fully understand all the hardships, but I’m not under the impression that this will be easy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

