Pregnancy Brain, Part II

There’s no denying it now–pregnancy brain has hit.  I forget details easily, like how much money I withdrew from the bank last week (Surprise, I did have an extra $20 after all!  It just took me 4 days to find it).  Sometimes I’ll listen to a conversation like I’m in a cozy fog.  And apparently I ask my husband to do things and then forget.

forgetting everything

The good news is that the sponge looked almost new.

And don’t even get me started about my focus.  There’s a reason why I haven’t written an “Introvert Monday” post the last few weeks.

Sometimes I get frustrated with my mental capabilities.  It’s hard enough talking to people around town without feeling like a space cadet and I never know what thought is going to slip down my mental drain.

On the bright side, it’s really exciting getting packages from Amazon because I can’t remember what I ordered.  It’s like giving myself a present!

surprise

Leave a Reply

