The Secret Life of the Pastor’s Wife: Friday Night Edition

Before dinner tonight, my husband found out one of his members had a heart attack earlier today and was in the the hospital.  Consequently, he donned his collar after we had eaten and headed “to town” to go visit her.

So my Friday evening went as follows:

-Cleaned up dinner while Babykins scooted around on the floor

-Put Babykins to bed

-Vacuumed part of the house and tidied

-Tried to finish budget and decided my brain wouldn’t work with money at this time of night

-Get Babykins back to sleep

-Write blog post about my very exciting Friday night

There you have it; the secret life of the Pastor’s wife: Friday night edition.  Really, it’s not so bad.  Of course I wish my husband was here and of course I’m saddened that a member is so ill.  However, I am enjoying putting a sizable dent in the Easter candy stash.

 

3 Comments on “The Secret Life of the Pastor’s Wife: Friday Night Edition”

  1. Being a pw (pastor’s wife) is one of the most difficult things in the world! Family Life with Dennis Rainey and Bob Lepine had an excellent article on how difficult it is. I think it’s hard to adjust to your husband being gone all the time.


Leave a Reply

