No Delusions of Grandeur

I bought a sturdy kitchen chair at a garage sale a few weeks ago.

DSCN3173

I suppose if I cared a little bit more about the decor of my house, I could spruce up the chair: Strip it, sand it, stain it. Then it would be a sturdy, pretty kitchen chair.

DSCN3174

 

But let’s face it, 2 of our dining chairs are from the table set my parents bought from a thrift shop for my first apartment (the table now resides with my sister), another chair is from another thrift shop, and the table our friends found on the side of the road. The “new” chair fits in with our hodge-podge decor theme quite nicely.

DSCN3176

You’ll also notice in the background our “China Dresser”–I’m too lazy to go find a proper cabinet. We like to keep it classy around here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

