Things You Should Never Say About Your Child: Part 1

It’s been a busy month in our household. A conference, district convention, day trips, and church business has kept us going, going, going. So after I had a complete meltdown calmly asked my husband for some time to myself, he agreed to take some time off on Monday to care for Babykins while I caught up on things like the budget and my paid writing.

“So should I take the morning or afternoon off?” asked my husband.

I thought for a moment before replying, “Afternoon would be better since Babykins has been taking a good morning nap this week. I can work while she sleeps.”

*all experienced parents groan at this statement*

It’s Monday morning. Guess who slept for 30 minutes before waking up crying?

This girl:

not sleeping

Leave a Reply

