The Truth About Motherhood Aging You

Most of my life I have been mistaken for being younger than I actually am. I’ve been told that I will appreciate this as I age, but it can still be awkward explaining that I’m actually an adult who lives with my husband (especially when I’m 8 months pregnant–true story).

When I found out I was pregnant with Babykins, a new concern arose. What if I starting looking older than my age? After all, motherhood can be hard on a woman’s body. Pregnancy and prolonged sleep deprivation can wreak havoc on your youthful vigor.

However, I now know the issue of age and motherhood isn’t whether I look younger or older. It’s actually the fact that I’m too tired and distracted to remember my age.

age

2 Comments on “The Truth About Motherhood Aging You”

  1. Laura says:

    This is so true! I often forget my age and have to ask my kids/husband. I honestly can’t remember it. I usually blame it on needing to remember so many details about my kids’ lives that I just couldn’t fit in my own age. 🙂


Leave a Reply

