NaBloPoMo

NaBloPoMo? What is this nonsense?

NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Posting Month. It’s an offshoot of a more popular writing challenge NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). While with NaNoWriMo the goal is to write a 50,000-word novel in the month of November, the goal for NaBloPoMo is to write a blog post daily.

NaBloPoMo isn’t as popular as NaNoWriMo. The most official site I can find about it is through BlogHer. Since they didn’t have instructions up until a few days ago, I don’t feel confident enough to officially enroll. However, I’ve decided to casually participate in NaBlogPoMo this year!

Consequently, you can look forward to a new blog post every day for the next month (I know that you are jumping up and down with excitement right now). I can’t promise that they will be brilliant, insightful, or hilarious, but there will be something every day.

And now I must sign off so I can save my husband from a screaming Babykins, who has been up since 4:50 a.m. and is quite irate that I didn’t get her up at that time. Daylight Savings Time ending is the worst.

One Comment on “NaBloPoMo”

  1. […] the beginning of this month, I decided to unofficially participate in NaBloPoMo and committed to posting on my blog once a day during November. I am happy to say that I did […]


Leave a Reply

